Chicken Soup for the Soul 20th Anniversary Reader’s Choice Edition Released Nationwide Today

CSS_Readers_Choice_20th_Anniversary_EditionChicken Soup for the Soul 20th Anniversary Reader’s Choice Edition was released nationwide today. This special anniversary collection features new stories from readers paired with the Chicken Soup for the Soul story that changed their lives!

I was fortunate enough to contribute to this book with a story entitled, “Lawn Chair Living.”  This story is about slowing down and deliberately building “pauses” into your life so you can appreciate it more fully. I share how, by slowing my life down and inserting a day-long pause, I was able reflect on my father’s life and our relationship before Alzheimer’s robbed him of our past together.

When I received my advanced copy a few weeks ago I sat down and read several stories. I was moved by a touching story of a twenty-year old woman who had an epiphany about her cancer and how, despite it, she would live her life victoriously and joyfully. As I continued to read more stories I was gripped by the common theme. Every story breeds inspiration in ways and in areas I never anticipated.

I feel privileged to have contributed to this edition and know it will find a home on my coffee table and become a part of my daily reading.

You can pick up a copy TODAY at most bookstores, Barnes & Noble, Target, Wal-Mart, K-Mart or online at bn.com and Amazon.com.

I hope you enjoy it.

May it give your life “pause.”

###

Published in: on June 25, 2013 at 7:09 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thewritersrefuge.wordpress.com/2013/06/25/chicken-soup-for-the-soul-20th-anniversary-readers-choice-edition-released-nationwide-today/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Congratulations on your story. I’ve not read the book yet, but can relate to living life fully and appreciating the moments. I’ve seen too much death in the past few years, too many health problems, and graduated a daughter from homeschool. It has been trying, but it’s made me deeply appreciate slowing down to take time for the things that truly matter.


What's Your Opinion On This Topic?

